Select Page


NIGHT of the JUMPs Bulgaria

NIGHT of the JUMPs Bulgaria

NIGHT of the JUMPs 2015
The new NIGHT of the JUMPs season kicks off in Bulgaria on January 10th, 2015. Eleven freestyle motocross aces from four different continents will fight for vital points towards their NIGHT of the JUMPs world ranking in Sofia’s Arena Armeec. Not just one but three world champions will be in the line-up to mark the beginning of the season – Maikel Melero (ESP), David Rinaldo (FRA) and Javier Villegas (CO). For Villegas, this will be his first NIGHT of the JUMPs contest since 2012.

Spaniard Maikel Melero won the 2014 FIM Freestyle MX world championship but had to admit defeat on the day to David Rinaldo in the last race of the season. The Frenchman dominated the field with a Double Grab flip and a California Roll. It will be interesting to see if Melero can leave Rinaldo behind again in Sofia.

A big question mark hangs over Javier Villegas. Can the 2011 world champion regain his old form or will the young guns leave him for dust as far as tricks go?

About The Author